Since 1995 - Insightful commentary on the Georgia Bulldogs

Post Three Dawgs included in SEC postseason awards

Tuesday March 11, 2008

Congratulations to these Bulldogs basketball players who shone through a disappointing season to earn SEC postseason awards:

  • Sundiata Gaines: Second team All-SEC, SEC All-Defensive Team
  • Dave Bliss: SEC Scholar-Athlete of the Year with a 3.45 grade-point average in Political Science and Real Estate
  • Jeremy Price: SEC All-Freshman Team

Also congratulations to Vanderbilt’s Shan Foster for being named SEC Player of the Year. Kevin Stallings said it would be a "travesty" if someone else won the award, and I agreed. Lofton’s a great player, but Foster really carried his team.

Comments are closed.