Since 1995 - Insightful commentary on the Georgia Bulldogs

Post 2007 football superlatives

Monday December 10, 2007

Thomas Brown, Knowshon Moreno, Dannell Ellerbe, and Brandon Coutu were among those honored Friday night at the 2007 football gala.

Fernando Velasco was named the team’s overall permanent captain. Brown was the offensive captain, Kelin Johnson was the defensive captain, and Coutu was the special teams captain.

For a complete list of honorees, go here.

The big news from the gala was the $10,500 bid for Knowshon Moreno’s black jersey. Damn.

Comments are closed.